Food matters.

Nutrition is life, health, well-being, vitality, culture and delight. Our delicious foods leave the general population feeling good and full of vitality. At Ospelt, it’s all about food.

Food matters.

Eating a meal with the entire family or friends is enjoyable, brings people together and lets us have a good time. We develop new ideas, plan activities and holidays, laugh, celebrate and are attentive to each other.

Food matters.

Dogs and cats are loyal companions, partners and fully-fledged family members. Our four-legged friends give us attention, keep us active, motivate us and can even offer comfort. As with humans, the way to a pet’s heart is through their stomach.

Our Principles

Openness

We are open-minded when it comes to people, viewpoints and developments.

Transparency

We conduct ourselves in a fair and committed manner.

Persistence

Our actions are determined by our pursuit of optimal quality.

Diligence

We exercise the utmost diligence when handling foodstuffs.

Responsibility

Our creations are influenced by our considerable responsibility towards the rest of society.

Fine Foods

Food by Ospelt is synonymous with delight and variety on your plate

From breakfast to dinner we provide the whole family with nutritious foods that ensure a sense of well-being and energy. Our selection includes charcuterie and meat products, pasta, pizzas, sandwiches, fish and seafood, poultry and other wholesome products for your everyday needs.

Food by Ospelt is synonymous with delight and variety on your plate

From breakfast to dinner we provide the whole family with nutritious foods that ensure a sense of well-being and energy. Our selection includes charcuterie and meat products, pasta, pizzas, sandwiches, fish and seafood, poultry and other wholesome products for your everyday needs.

Tradition and innovation come together in our popular brand-name products

The long-established Malbuner brand has been one of the most popular names in speciality meats for half a century. Thanks to our wealth of ideas, we are continuously adding to our product range, following and setting trends, and creating new store brands with our distinctive Ospelt quality.

Tradition and innovation come together in our popular brand-name products

The long-established Malbuner brand has been one of the most popular names in speciality meats for half a century. Thanks to our wealth of ideas, we are continuously adding to our product range, following and setting trends, and creating new store brands with our distinctive Ospelt quality.

We make our clients even more successful with their own retail brands

We develop and produce tempting foods for humans and pets of the desired quality for our successful clients, including the packaging of those products. Our vast know-how makes us a reliable partner. We see the world through the eyes of our clients.

We make our clients even more successful with their own retail brands

We develop and produce tempting foods for humans and pets of the desired quality for our successful clients, including the packaging of those products. Our vast know-how makes us a reliable partner. We see the world through the eyes of our clients.


We gain the affection of dogs and cats with the finest treats

Our four-legged friends are loyal companions and members of our families. We provide cats and dogs with all the nutrition they need through our extensive range of complete foods and snacks, offering health and balance through wholesome foods.

We gain the affection of dogs and cats with the finest treats

Our four-legged friends are loyal companions and members of our families. We provide cats and dogs with all the nutrition they need through our extensive range of complete foods and snacks, offering health and balance through wholesome foods.

Ospelt Careers

Our facilities

Five facilities, one family.

The Ospelt head office is located in the Principality of Liechtenstein, in the small town of Bendern. This tiny sovereign state of 160 km2 is nestled between Switzerland and Austria in the heart of the Alps. This is the home of the proprietors and founding family Ospelt, and from here the company oversees our other facilities in Sargans, Weite, and Geroldswil in Switzerland and Apolda in Germany.

History

From traditional origins

In 1958 Herbert Ospelt was seized by ambition in his little butcher’s shop in Vaduz, Liechtenstein’s capital. He was convinced his popular high-quality products could reach a much larger audience. Customers should still be able to come to his shop, but the products could also find their way straight into their homes. An innovative spirit, hard work and creativity, courage, luck, having a good nose and lots of support from his wife Blanca brought about the success he had hoped for. The company is still family-owned today and includes five production sites operated as an international group. Quality and innovation remain the driving forces, with family tradition providing the sound foundation.

Herbert Ospelt Anstalt   |   Schaanerstrasse 79   |   FL-9487 Bendern
Tel +41 58 377 10 00   |   Fax +41 58 377 14 00   |   info@ospelt.com

Food matters.

Nahrung steht für Leben, Gesundheit, Wohlbefinden, Vitalität, Kultur und Genuss. Wir sorgen mit genussvollen Lebensmitteln für ein gutes Gefühl und Vitalität in der Gesellschaft. Bei Ospelt dreht sich alles um Ernährung.

Food matters.

Das gemeinsame Essen mit Familie und Freunden macht Spass, verbindet und schenkt uns eine gute Zeit. Wir entwickeln neue Ideen, planen Aktivitäten und Urlaube, wir lachen, feiern und schenken uns gegenseitige Aufmerksamkeit.

Food matters.

Hunde und Katzen sind treue Begleiter, Partner und vollwertige Familienmitglieder. Unsere vierbeinigen Freunde schenken uns Zuwendung, sie halten uns aktiv, motivieren uns und können sogar trösten. Und auch bei Haustieren geht Liebe durch den Magen.

Unsere Prinzipien

Offenheit

Unsere Haltung ist offen gegenüber Menschen, Sichtweisen und Entwicklungen.

Klarheit

Unser Verhalten ist partnerschaftlich und verbindlich.

Courage

Unser Handeln ist beherzt vom Streben nach höchster Qualität.

Sorgfalt

Unser Tun ist getragen von der Sorgfalt im Umgang mit Lebensmitteln.

Verantwortung

Unser Schaffen ist getragen von grosser Verantwortung gegenüber der Gesellschaft.

Genusswelt

Lebensmittel von Ospelt stehen für Genuss und Abwechslung auf dem Teller

Vom Frühstück bis zum Abendbrot bedienen wir die ganze Familie mit nahrhaften Lebensmitteln und sorgen für Wohlgefühl und Energie: Charcuterie und Fleischwaren, Pasta, Pizzen, Sandwiches, Fisch und Meeresfrüchte, Geflügel und weitere wertvolle Produkte für den täglichen Bedarf.

Lebensmittel von Ospelt stehen für Genuss und Abwechslung auf dem Teller

Vom Frühstück bis zum Abendbrot bedienen wir die ganze Familie mit nahrhaften Lebensmitteln und sorgen für Wohlgefühl und Energie: Charcuterie und Fleischwaren, Pasta, Pizzen, Sandwiches, Fisch und Meeresfrüchte, Geflügel und weitere wertvolle Produkte für den täglichen Bedarf.

Tradition und Innovation vereinen sich in unseren beliebten Markenprodukten

Die Traditionsmarke Malbuner zählt seit mehr als einem halben Jahrhundert zu den beliebtesten Marken im Bereich der Fleischspezialitäten. Durch Ideenreichtum erweitern wir unsere Sortimente laufend, verfolgen und setzen Trends und schaffen neue Eigenmarken mit der Qualität von Ospelt.

Tradition und Innovation vereinen sich in unseren beliebten Markenprodukten

Die Traditionsmarke Malbuner zählt seit mehr als einem halben Jahrhundert zu den beliebtesten Marken im Bereich der Fleischspezialitäten. Durch Ideenreichtum erweitern wir unsere Sortimente laufend, verfolgen und setzen Trends und schaffen neue Eigenmarken mit der Qualität von Ospelt.

Mit Handelsmarken machen wir unsere Kunden noch erfolgreicher

Für unsere erfolgreichen Kunden entwickeln und produzieren wir begehrenswerte Nahrungsmittel für Mensch und Tier in gewünschter Qualität bis in die Verpackung. Unser grosses Know-how macht uns zum verlässlichen Sparring Partner. Wir sehen die Welt mit den Augen unserer Kunden.

Mit Handelsmarken machen wir unsere Kunden noch erfolgreicher

Für unsere erfolgreichen Kunden entwickeln und produzieren wir begehrenswerte Nahrungsmittel für Mensch und Tier in gewünschter Qualität bis in die Verpackung. Unser grosses Know-how macht uns zum verlässlichen Sparring Partner. Wir sehen die Welt mit den Augen unserer Kunden.


Mit feinsten Leckereien gewinnen wir die Zuneigung von Hunden und Katzen

Unsere vierbeinigen Freunde sind treue Begleiter und Mitglieder unserer Familien. Mit unserem reichhaltigen Sortiment an Vollnahrungsprodukten und Snacks versorgen wir Hunde und Katzen mit allen notwendigen Nährstoffen: Gesundheit und Balance durch wertvolle Nahrung.

Mit feinsten Leckereien gewinnen wir die Zuneigung von Hunden und Katzen

Unsere vierbeinigen Freunde sind treue Begleiter und Mitglieder unserer Familien. Mit unserem reichhaltigen Sortiment an Vollnahrungsprodukten und Snacks versorgen wir Hunde und Katzen mit allen notwendigen Nährstoffen: Gesundheit und Balance durch wertvolle Nahrung.

Karriere bei Ospelt

Unsere Standorte

Fünf Standorte – eine Familie

Der Hauptsitz von Ospelt befindet sich im Fürstentum Liechtenstein, in der Ortschaft Bendern. Eingebettet zwischen der Schweiz und Österreich liegt der souveräne Kleinstaat mit seinen 160 km2 inmitten der Alpen. Die Inhaber- und Gründerfamilie Ospelt ist hier zuhause, und von hier spannt sich auch das Dach über unsere weiteren Standorte in Sargans (CH), Weite (CH), Geroldswil (CH) und Apolda (D).

Geschichte

Traditionsreiche Herkunft

Im Jahr 1958 packte Herbert Ospelt in seiner kleinen Metzgerei im liechtensteinischen Vaduz der Ehrgeiz. Er war überzeugt davon, dass seine gefragten Qualitätsprodukte ein viel grösseres Publikum erreichen können. Die Kunden sollten weiterhin den Weg in sein Geschäft finden, die Produkte aber sollten auch den Weg zu den Kunden finden. Innovativer Geist, Fleiss und Schaffenskraft, Mut, Glück, der richtige Riecher und die grosse Stütze seiner Ehefrau Blanca brachten den erhofften Erfolg. Noch heute befindet sich das Unternehmen in Familienhand und produziert als internationale Gruppe an fünf Standorten. Qualität und Innovation sind bis heute die Triebfedern, die Familientradition bildet die solide Basis.

Herbert Ospelt Anstalt   |   Schaanerstrasse 79   |   FL-9487 Bendern
Tel +41 58 377 10 00   |   Fax +41 58 377 14 00   |   info@ospelt.com